Update

Hi guys. God I suck at this blogging thing. Sometimes life just gets in the way you know? I’ve got uni and a bunch of other stuff. To top it off I think I’m allergic to pollen so I have to take antihistamines which make me tired like all the time. I’m still reading though so don’t worry, there will be reviews up in due time. Maybe this weekend if I’m lucky. So what am I reading? Well I’m juggling a few different books and genres at the moment.

First up is Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë which I’m reading for my literature course at uni. Boring as shit but I will finish it damn it!

Second is A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab. Finally right? I’m really liking it so far but for some reason I can’t seem to actually get into it. It’s annoying.

The third book is Two of Hearts by Christina Lee (an ARC was kindly provided by the publisher via NetGalley). I started reading this last night and I’m already halfway through. Guess a little steamy goodness was what I needed huh? I’m totally loving it already so be prepared for another review where all do is rave!

This Thursday is “Valborgsmässoafton” which is a Swedish holiday thingy where we welcome the spring with a bonfire and stuff. I will be spending it with my wifey Erika, whom you of course know by now. Friday is a day off so hopefully I’ll get something done then.

Anyway I just wanted to let you guys know what’s going on with me and the blog. Have a great day lovelies!

xx Kayla

6 thoughts on “Update

Leave a Reply

