#SSaD READ ALONG DISCUSSION 1

ssandd button

If you follow me on Twitter you know that I’ve been taking part in the Something Strange & Deadly read along hosted by http://www.stephwonderland.blogspot.com. You can also join in on all the fun at the hashtag #SSaD. It’s now time to discuss the first half of the book so that’s what I’m going to do in this post.

 

How would you react to the dead walking around your city?

I think it’s safe to say that I’d freak out. Just a teeny bit. I’d probably skip town. Or…. Kick some major ass. I hear hitting them in the legs with a parasol does the trick. I think I’d grab my family and friends and hide out as long as I possibly could and then start fighting… It’s a weird thing to even consider the dead walking around my tiny little town. But maybe it’s time
for something to happen around here.
 

What was your first impression of Daniel Sheridan? Joseph Boyer?

To be honest, I was expecting my first impression of Daniel to be different than it actually was. I thought I’d love him instantly but he was such an ass. Actually he kind of still is but he’s growing on me. He’s cute.

Joseph? Well, him I liked right away. He seems like a stand up guy and I really enjoy his use of le French words.
 

Bonus: Share with us some of your favorite quotes!

“You have the curiosity of a cat and the common sense of a goldfish”

“”Do you have a death wish?” He cocked his head and pinched his lips thin. “Or do you visit such deadly places by accident?””


I chose to answer the questions I felt I could answer at this point. I’m sure that when I’m done I’ll have more to say about the characters and everything. So far, I’m really enjoying the book!

Leave a Reply

