#SSaD Discussion 2

ssandd button

As part of the #SSaD read along it’s now time for the second discussion post, which is also the last for the first book in the series, Something Strange & Deadly. Stay tuned for the posts on book 2 and  3.

Were you surprised at who was behind the sudden zombie uprising?
I want to say that, yes I was surprised. But I wasn’t. I started suspecting something was up with Elijah pretty early in the story so I wasn’t all that surprised to find out that he was behind the whole thing. That doesn’t mean I wasn’t pissed though, because I was. I mean I get that he wants to bring his father back and get revenge on the people that wronged him in the past but I think that raising an army of dead and chopping the heads off people is taking it a step too far. But that’s just my opinion. At first I felt sorry for Elijah but then he acted like such an ass that I couldn’t even bring myself to feel sorry for him anymore. Just, ugh. Bad move Elijah.

What do you think about Daniel’s answer to Eleanor’s question? Do you think he was being honest?
I guess this refers to the question of whether or not he’s in love with her? If it is then my answer is HELL NO. There’s no way he was telling her the truth when he said he wasn’t. I mean all the signs, the kissing and stuff. I know that sometimes we interpret signs in the wrong way but not here. No. I think he just said that because of the circumstances. He believes that they could never be together because of his past and all that jazz so he thought he’d just let her down easy, I guess. I think we’ll see more of Eleanor and Daniel’s love, there’s no way that they’re done with each other. Nah ah.

How would you convince your friends to read this book?
ZOMBIES, SASS & KISSING

2 thoughts on “#SSaD Discussion 2

  1. Haha you answered the same questions I chose to answer for the heist. I didn’t even suspect Elijah at all. When that twist happened, I was just like whaaat?! And YES!!! THAT LITTLE LIAR!!! I’m so excited to see more of their relationship. I was waiting for their big “boom” XD. And then screamed when the book ended. I’m happy that it was left at the “perfect” spot. It wasn’t too sad but happy either if that makes sense lol

    Like

    • Haha, it’s fun to see how differently we all pick up on things 🙂

      And yeah the book ended at a great spot and I can’t wait to read the other two!

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

