Ten Families I’d like to spend Thanksgiving with

toptentuesday

 

It’s that time of the week again, another Tuesday, another Top Ten Tuesday post. This week the theme is things we’re Thanksgiving because it’s Thanksgiving time. Now, I’ve never celebrated Thanksgiving because we don’t really celebrate Thanksgiving here. It’s always been a dream of mine to celebrate Thanksgiving like a real American. So, what am I going to list today? Well, I’m glad you ask. I’m going to list ten fictional families I’d like to celebrate Thanksgiving with.

The Whitt/Rowe family (and all those included who don’t share the last name) from the Sweet Evil series by Wendy Higgins. And by this I mean that no one has died and everyone is alive and well. Except Pharzuph, yeah, he can stay dead. There’s this scene in Sweet Reckoning where they celebrate Thanksgiving at Patty’s house and I just wanna be right there with them.

Everyone at Hogwarts. I want one of those feasts but at Thanksgiving instead of Christmas. Yeah, okay, I wouldn’t mind Christmas either but anyway.

The Delos family from Starcrossed by Josepine Angelini because it would be craaaazy and I would love it!

Chaol, Celaena and Dorian from the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas because I love them! It would be extra fun if Rowan and Aedion could join as well!

The McGregor family from The Pact, The Offer and The Play by Karina Halle. So. Much. Yum. McGregor boy do it better.

Peeta, Katniss, Effie and Haymitch from The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, preferably not aboard a moving train.This is a family of sorts, right?

The Cullens from The Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer. Yeah I know they don’t eat but I mean Nessie and Jacob has to eat right? I hear Esmé is a great cook.

Some Shadowhunters and other people from The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. Jace, Clary, Simon, Izzy, Alec, Magnus… Maybe even Sebastian because he’s my bae… Luke can also join but no Jocelyn and definitely no Valentine… though he might make it more interesting..

Speaking of Shadowhunters, I’d like to join Tessa, Will and Jem for dinner as well. Everyone at the London Institute of the 1800’s would work.

Robyn, McKale and the other leprechauns from See Me by Wendy Higgins. I know, I know, they’re Irish. But they’re so much fun! The way they party is just, WOW.

 


 

There you have it! Would you like to join me celebrating with these families or do you have others you’d prefer to spend the days with?

 

xx Kayla

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Ten Families I’d like to spend Thanksgiving with

  1. I would be celebrating with The Weasleys. I love that family.

    If you want to celebrate Thanksgiving, you just need to cook a turkey, have a million sides, slather it all with gravy and then stuff yourself until you’re about to burst. Then eat dessert. You think I’m joking, but I’m really not. 🙂

    I will say I love thanksgiving because it’s the only time of year I get to eat my mom’s stuffing and gravy, which are both fantastic.

    My TTT

    Like

Leave a Reply

